Reality Sucks

They’re kinda stupid aren’t they?

11:11’s and shooting stars.

As if it’s that easy.

You told me to wish on them,

And I did

With an open and hopeful mind.

My eyes slid shut,

I made a wish,

Told no one,

And got my hopes up.

Just like you said.

And then I waited

But guess what?

Nothing happened.

So I tried again.

And again.

I did everything you told me to,

But

Nothing

Has

Changed.

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

