Irreparable

Now I’ve never really been good at this kind of thing.
Feeling, and what not.
Honestly, shoving all these emotions into a box
Never to be opened again seems like a fine way of handling it
But, according to my therapist,
It’s unhealthy.
 
I need to talk about them.
She tells me to open up.
But you know, that’s kind of a problem
When you don’t want to be looked at as the broken one.
 
I don’t need saving.
I want to make that clear.
I am not a damsel in distress and you are not superman.
And because I’m the girl and you’re the guy,
You’ll see my problems as weaknesses.
 
And, you know, maybe they are
And maybe I’m not as strong as you think
Maybe I’m actually not strong at all, just a really great actress.
Maybe I’m just a whole bunch of broken fragments of a person,
But you can’t fix me.
 
About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

