Dream Catcher

Wanderlust (n):
A strong desire to travel or explore the world.
“A man is consumed with wanderlust”.

I’ve never found a word more applicable.
I have a home,
But I don’t want to stay there.

I become uncomfortable
With familiar places.

It’s like reading a book
But never reading beyond the first chapter.

I have a hunger for adventure
And a thirst for knowledge,

And how could you be worldly
With a world the size of a pin head?

When I read a book, I read the whole book,
Every section it offers,

Because what’s the point
In dwelling on a singular chapter?
You’re missing a huge chunk of the plot.

I want to discover new adventures,
Discover new people,
And discover myself.

I have a suitcase full of longing
And dreams extending for miles.

I want to fulfill all of them,
I want to be a dream catcher,
Will you come with me?

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

