Extraordinary

I always wanted to be something lovely
Someone poets would write about
With their flowing language and flowering imagery:
A muse
The girl having a love affair with the moon
Radiant
Lost with no interest in being found
A wanderer
I wanted to be known as the woman
With a soul like the ocean
Unpredictable
I never wanted to be conventional
I hate routine
Disgusting monotony
I enjoy running away from what I know
My distaste for familiarity
Forces me to carry my anchor with me
Without ever letting go
I’m hopelessly ordinary
With an ambition to be extraordinary
And being a mystery
Is the only way I know how
So if I love you
You must be my poet
Because with you
I dropped my anchor

 

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

