Is This The ‘Falling In Love’ They Told Me About?

You branded me with your name on the day we found ourselves
Mesmerized by falling snowflakes outside your window
And I never noticed
Because I was too busy getting lost in your galaxy eyes
In a state of surrender
Wrapped in your lullaby arms
And I’ve learned
That tattoo removal is anything but an easy process
Your name is carved into my brainstem
And it rewired every synapse responsible for triggering common sense
The second I wake up
By the sound of birds cracking open the sky with their melodious sound
Your name sends echoes from my heart throughout my bloodstream like a pulse
And you know, we’re really nothing but a couple star-gazing misfits
But we balance each other like ying and yang
With the fire passion of fire and gasoline
I guess what I’m trying to say is that I think I love you

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

