He Is What Forever’s Are Made Of

Sorry I keep on beating this subject to the ground
But it’s just that I hate that these poems are only the tip of the iceberg of feelings I have for you
Words I have not spoken have my tongue in a chokehold
And I hate that I keep tripping over my tongue-tied

Thoughts I have yet to make concrete
Come knocking on doors that should lead to expression
But their vastness gets in the way

They talk with incommunicable articulation
Of the brilliant bright emerald grass that sway in the breeze
Outlining the paths on which we walk

The moon that glows a little brighter in the evening
And stars that punctuate the night sky with the joys of being alive

My feet that grace the ground with such delicacy
I swear to God above that I am actually floating

I don’t know what it is about your smile
But it’s worse than nicotine

Embedded with promises and such untainted happiness
My mind tosses around the word “forever”
Because I couldn’t think of anything better
Than having your loving company
Through the endeavor they call life

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

