I’m Like King Midas, Just With Destruction Instead of Gold

No one ever taught me
How to love gently

You tore out your heart
From the core of your chest
And told me to keep it safe

I didn’t

We had passion
It was there
You were a warm wind
Colliding with my cold heart
And our powerful romance
Unveiled my hurricane soul

And now I’m finally seeing the damage I caused
To both of us

But I’m not sorry

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

