Hurricane Balance

You told me
Your heart was an ocean
After she left

Crashing waves
Unpredictable tides
Rough and wild

You didn’t want me
To become the shipwreck
Washing up on your shore

You said you were a hurricane
With forceful winds
Relentless rain

You didn’t want me
To blow away
Because of your fury

But you’re not a natural disaster
Honey, I will not capsize in your presence
I will not be found among the wreckage

I have a hurricane core
I think it matches yours

Together they will calm the seas
They will mend the heartache

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

