611

I found myself
in the dead of night
when my stomach was an anvil
and my heart was wrung like a wet towel—
twisted and desperate

I found a little girl
who saw life in vibrant colors
and spoke in black and white

She dreamed of constellations
and contrived a story
for every part of the universe

The girl with boundless curiosity
and stubborn ambition
reached for my hand

She showed me her castle

And together we made lemonade

About savannahlyn

I write to articulate what my tongue cannot
This entry was posted in poetry, spilled ink, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

